Reviews


Powered by HomeGauge.

We first saw a Magnified home inspection for a house that we lost in a bidding war, but the detailed nature of the report really struck us, so we decided to search them out. We recently brought them in for an inspection and Joe (the inspector) was incredibly thorough. He went through every inch of the house taking pictures and detailed notes. He even used his infrared camera on the walls (no extra cost). He talked us through everything in a clear and easy to understand manner. We unfortunately did not end up with the house, but would definitely use Joe and Magnified in the future if/when we need a home inspection.

Ian

Toronto, March 2014

Joe is a true professional. I have bought and sold 6 houses in the past 20 years and I can honestly say that Joe carried out the most in-depth and thorough inspection I have ever witnessed. He is very patient, calm and extremely knowledgeable and I felt that he left no stone unturned. Despite the inspection taking much longer than anticipated, I did not feel that he hurried at any time. I now have some decisions to make regarding the house I was hoping to purchase and thanks to Joe I feel well informed and educated. Thanks Joe. I will be recommending you to all my friends and colleagues. YOU ARE WORTH YOUR WEIGHT IN GOLD.

A Reid

Milton, October 2012

Joe is knowledgeable and thorough, and patient on explaining details and issues about the home, and providing additional information that helps me as a home owner. Written report is detailed and informative. Highly recommended.

Ambrose

Markham, March 2015

We are buying our first home and we wanted an inspector we felt we could trust. We are so happy that we met Joe. He was very thorough and patiently worked alongside my husband to answer all of his questions. We now feel much more confident about the ins and outs of our house and know exactly what we are getting, the detailed binder that we were given at the end with all of the info was great. Joe, thanks for being so wonderful, we really appreciated it.

Tara

North York, February 2014

Joe was referred by our realtor. He was very professional and thorough with the inspection. The property was built in 1959 and was a dual family residence. Joe took almost 4 hours to properly and carefully inspect was is now our new home. He did unearth some issues with the home and thanks to his copious notes and professional portfolio he put together we were able to leverage that into negotiating $30,000 off the original agreed price leaving more than enough money for renovations. I also ran into questions I couldn’t answer when trying to secure home insurance. Joe was able to be on the phone with me and my insurance broker to answer questions I couldn’t. I cannot say enough good things about Magnified Inspections and Joe! I will be recommending him to my family and friends.

Courtney

Toronto, November 2014

I bought my first home recently and part of many new processes and steps that I had to learn and take on, was to arrange for the home inspection. My Agent highly recommended Mr. Joe Roberto. Mr. Roberto arrived on time at the site. Despite of piles of snow around this home, he started his inspection from outside and work his way in very diligently and thoroughly. Did not rush, did not take a break and continued for over 3 hours of checking everything. When he was done, he has everything marked and noted in a very organized binder, with the following sections and a summary page: Structure/Roof, Chimney/Drainage, Parking, Exterior, Additions, Grounds and A/C, Electrical, Plumbing, Heating, Basement, Water Penetration, Laundry, Kitchen, Bathrooms, FP/Safety, Interior, Attic/Ventilations, Insulation. He not only went through each section of the binder with me, but also took me to the location of the house if I needed to actually see what he was talking about. He left his contact information and answered any subsequent questions I had. I am very satisfied with Mr. Joe Roberto’s service and highly recommend him for the home inspections.

Homeira

Toronto, March 2015

Joe came out to do a home inspection for a house that we are purchasing, on a recommendation from our real estate agent. The moment we met on-site, he took us aside and walked us through the process – explained what he would be doing, how he would be evaluating the house. As he walked the house, he’d pull us over to explain what he was doing at that time, teach us some ins and outs and give us some basic know how. He fielded, any questions we had and was incredibly thorough. He spent an entire morning at the house, and at the end of the inspection sat us down to take us through his report. He also gave us a copy of the full report in a binder, as well as some other resources. – very handy. Joe’s inspection gave us lots of peace of mind and a little food for thought. I would happily recommend Magnified Home Inspections if you need a home inspection done.

Riaz Juma

Milton, November 2014

I’m a first time buyer and was recommended to Joe by my realtor. Joe was brilliant – got to work immediately, and walked through everything methodically and carefully with me, explaining things and fielding some probably very junior questions. He also gave advice on best steps to take to fix some of the issues he found, general cost estimates etc. Felt very confident with his inspection and really happy with the complete binder full of notes & general information that he presented me at the end. Not to mention his recommendation to check out this site to find everyone I now need to fix up my home. Would definitely recommend him – thanks Joe.

Frances

Toronto, December 2013

Purchasing a new home and we called up Joe from Magnified Inspections to do the inspection. Joe was great. He was very professional and provided useful recommendations for issues we found around the house. This is the first time we purchased a home and Joe was happy to explain about all the knobs, switches, machinery, etc. Super helpful for a newbie like me. Excellent experience overall in our books!

Adrian

Richmond Hill, December 2013

Joe helped us inspect our newly purchased house yesterday. From the entire inspection process he did very carefully and seriously. He checked our house from basement to the attic space, used thermographic camera to scan entire walls. Joe explain to me in detail all the mechanical and electrical equipment from function to maintenance. After all the inspection, he went through with me the all set of report, described necessary reparation need to be done, and some potential concern. I’m very happy had him inspect my new house, and not only for the purchase with confidence but also for the hassle free happy life in the future. I definitely like to recommend Joe Roberto to other house purchaser for the house inspection.

Chung Wang

Mississauga, December 2013

After purchasing a home, I needed an inspection done to finalize the deal. Since it was a long weekend, I had a hard time finding anyone who was available. My realtor recommended Joe Roberto as he had done great work for her other clients and I was not disappointed. Joe went out of his way to help me on his day off and was punctual, thorough, knowledgeable, and very friendly. I would recommend Joe to anybody without hesitation. Thanks Joe!

ST

Toronto, September 2013

Dealt with Joe Roberto he is very professional in terms of process and reports having said that he maintains his timings very well also he is very organized person I would recommend to my friends and family members at any given time.

Mohammed

Mississauga, November 2014

Great inspection, very thorough and detailed. Joe expressed his feelings and concerns at every step of the way and offered his personal opinions in a non-biased manner. Highly recommended to anyone requiring a home inspection.

Wes

Mississauga, July 2014

Joe was on-time, professional and generally, a pleasure to deal with. I felt he was thorough and took his time during the inspection to provide “more colour” to his official comments — to provide context, given the age of the property. I recommend Joe as he is a focused, friendly and thorough home inspector. 

Larry

Toronto, July 2014

We wanted to pass along our thanks to Joe Roberto for the absolutely excellent inspection he did for us on two houses. We had made an offer on a house in Toronto and after Joe had performed a full inspection on it, we preferred to walk away of that house after the insurance wouldn’t provide a coverage on it due to a serious issues found by Joe or they might have accepted the coverage on a higher monthly premium. Then, we have made another offer of a house in Mississauga, and our main focus was to find out if there were any serious problems with the house. He did an incredibly thorough inspection, looking into every aspect of the house including getting out on the roof, into the furnace and electrical room, checking the drains, and so on. He was able to detect a serious leakage that might have occurred in the past into the basement and showed us the sign of it. He has also given us the directions of how to perform a full waterproofing in the future. He has also showed us how many places along the entire house might requires lots of general repairs including, the windows, the furnace, the air condition, the foundation, the garage, the washrooms and the kitchen. He also did a very detailed examination of the entire house. He was amazingly good-nature and thorough in his discussion with us of his findings, and left us with a binder with his notes and recommendations. Please pass along our thanks to him.
On the other hand, we ended up buying the house in Mississauga. Joe Roberto did a fantastic job with the inspection and exceeded our expectations. He alerted us of a few maintenance issues that needed to be taken care of and his report was very thorough. Thanks for the excellent service. I would recommend you guys to anyone who needs a home inspection. We are really impressed by the professionalism of Joe Roberto. He was really thorough that even our realtor was impressed by what he did. I would highly recommend your company to everybody I know looking for an inspector. And I have already referred many of my friends who might need his excellent service.

Samir

Mississauga, May 2014

Joe Roberto was my home inspector and he provided the absolute best service anyone can ask. He was very thorough and took his time to explain all of my numerous questions. He went above and beyond my expectations. He is not only very experienced, skilled, and knowledgeable, he is very professional and looks towards your interests. I definitely recommend him to anyone that wants a quality inspector. You will never need anyone else.

Chang Oh

Brampton, March 2014

I had a very positive experience working with Joe from Magnified Inspections. Joe was professional and courteous – he encouraged questions and took the time to explain the entire process in detail. He is highly knowledgeable and his report notes reflect that. I appreciate Joe’s dedication to his services and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a quality home inspector.

Winston

Markham, March 2014

We all speak and appreciate that good work must be appreciated and rewarded. Here I would like to place on record that I’m finding myself short of words to appreciate the hard work, in fact it is the passion and joy, which Joe from Magnified Inspections showed during several hours while doing the inspection of my new house that I purchased as a first time home buyer. I found Joe not only doing his work but enjoying explaining what I should be careful about as well as what he is doing and why. This gave in me a level of comfort and absolute confidence to move ahead with closing on the house. I recommend Joe a true professional, a man of integrity who enjoys what he is doing and doesn’t see his job as work but as a passion. May God bless him!

Rakesh

Scarborough, August 2013

Joe from Magnified inspections took time to explain any issues with my home inspection for my home. He walked me through in detail what required fixing and estimate cost of the repairs. The following week I also received an e-mail from Joe on repairs tips required with step by step instructions. I have now moved into my new home and happy that Joe provided me any potentials issues before my closing of my home.

Phillip

Oakville, November 2012

Fantastic service – used them on several occasions. Very detailed explanations of every facet of inspection. Our inspector even attended back at our home post-closing to help explain various things to us. The package they gave us is organized and easy to reference when necessary. They have all the latest technology and can tell you things other inspectors don’t have the ability to evaluate (i.e. infrared camera to detect moisture).

Sonu

Toronto, November 2012

Joe was very professional and thorough in his work. The first house he inspected for us, prior to our confirming our offer, had problems that we deemed too costly to fix. We rejected this offer to purchase. That house was still on the market – even after a price drop of $30,000 – after 3 months.
The next house he inspected for us was the one we purchased had minor defects. His inspection saved us from overpaying on the price of the house which we rejected.
Thanks Joe for a job well done.

Daddy Billimoria

Toronto, September 2012

Joe was excellent and very thorough. He answered all my questions candidly and without any bias. He performed a highly effective inspection and we proceeded to purchase the home that day!

Adam

Toronto, August 2012

Joe Roberto from Magnified Inspections did a wonderful job of showing and explaining to me his various findings and observations. I felt that Joe went above and beyond in his thoroughness of the home. I felt very comfortable in my purchase due to Joe’s recommendations. I would definitely use Joe’s services again and would recommend him to anyone who would like an accurate assessment of their home. Thank you Joe!

Dominic

Mississauga, June 2012

We had our Home Inspection done by Joe on March 29, 2012. He was very patient & knowledgeable. The inspection took about 2.5 hours. Joe encouraged us to ask questions and answered every question we had honestly. A few days later when we had more questions he was happy to answer those as well. We would recommend Magnified Home Inspections ten times over. Thank you for such great service!

Nelly & Mike

March 2012

I recently bought my first home and had no idea what to expect in a home inspection. Joe was great in explaining anything I asked about to ensure I was comfortable and understood his answers. He was incredibly thorough and sat with me after he was finished to go over his findings. He didn’t rush through anything and was a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Joe!

Raunie

Etobicoke, November 2011

Magnified Inspections was retained to undertake a Home Inspection of a condominium our son was contemplating purchasing. The condo building had had issues previously with water leakage around the exterior windows and through areas of the exterior cladding, so we had concerns about whether to proceed or not with the purchase. Joe arrived punctually at the agreed to time, was polite, and professional in his work. He did not rush through the inspection. He was thorough and took time to explain what he was doing (how the tools he used functioned) and when complete, took the time to review all pertinent aspects of the Home Inspection binder with me. I’d have no reservations about using Magnified Inspections again.

Debbie

North York, June 2011

You did an excellent job, thank you! The electrician found exactly what you said about a new electrical panel. The wires going into the panel from the outside also needed to be replaced. Total job to get to 100 amps is $1800 with a new dryer cable. Total job to get to 200 amps was $2500 which is what I will do. Thank you again.

Laura

Joe’s attention to detail and his caring approach were very much appreciated. We willing recommend him. We are very pleased with our new home. Thank you very much for the excellent information re electrical wiring and care and maintenance of the outside of the home. I do appreciate this help. We are grateful for the thoroughness of your professional work and for the thoughtful follow up.

Garth

Two of my friends referred Joe to my wife and I and we were very glad that they did. Joe was very patient in explaining everything and didn’t rush us like the last inspector at our old house. Joe also made some good recommendations and suggestions. Even my wife, who is very picky, was happy with his service.

Alex

Joe was very professional and detailed when he inspected my house. His service made a huge difference as I purchased an older house and with his tips, I was able to turn this purchase to a home that I will expect to live in for many years to come. Thanks Joe! 

Chris

Joe did the inspection on both the home we purchased and the home we sold. He is thorough and completely professional. As well he follows up with the client providing authoritative information and “how to” videos to guide in managing maintenance and repairs we are delighted with the service provided by Joe and recommend him without reservation.

Dave

Joe, Thanks for not only a job well done but for your open and genuine personality. It has been a pleasure interacting with you.

Howard